Sunday 25 September 2011

DIRTY MIND MIX #141: Rodriguez Jr. (Mobilee Records)

This weeks DIRTY MIND MIX is from French DJ & Producer Rodriguez Jr. This time the Mobilee artist presents a DJ set on our radio. Enjoy!
Tune in at

House Music

01. Gregor Sultanov - Kiezfrühstück - Concorde Club
02. Daniel Bortz - I'm Talking - Circle
03. Peter Horrevort - Escapade - Suol
04. Rodriguez Jr. - Bittersweet - mobilee Records
05. Drive D & Goshva - Nana - We Play Minimal
06. Tolga Fidan - Bass Ass - Cadenza
07. Sebo K - Mr. Duke - mobilee Records
08. Lights Elctronika & Valeria Croft feat. Kash - Pure Desire - Piston
09. Hector - A.G.E. - 2020Vision
10. Rodriguez Jr. - Music Don't Lie feat. Cari Golden (A capella)- mobilee Records
11. Robag Wruhme - Thora Vukk - Pampa
12. Rodriguez Jr. - The Ubiquitous Dr. Pook - mobilee Records
13. Rhythm & Sound - Queen Version - Burial Mix
14. Rodriguez Jr. - Massilia - mobilee Records

About the artists:
Not many electronic music producers manage to release award-winning albums, sell shelf-loads of 12”s and perform around the world before the hit the big 3-0. But Brussels-based Rodriguez Jr. (aka Olivier Mateu) has done exactly that. As half of French electro act The Youngsters he’s already packed more into his time in the industry than some do in their whole career. Over the past nine years he and his partner in crime have released loads of EPs and remixed tracks by dozens of artists. Their two studio albums - released, like their singles, on Laurent Garnier’s F-Communications - won a string of awards and accolades from some of dance music’s biggest names. This success catapulted them onto the international circuit. While it’s all electronic and put together largely in Rodriguez’s own MLab Mk5 studio in Brussels, his music can be leftfield and experimental or rich, melodic and poppy - depending on his mood. Be prepared for the unexpected.

More information:

More information about our DIRTY MIND MIX Internet Radio Show

1 comment: