Sunday 23 March 2014

DIRTY MIND MIX #177: Yona aka tinyjon (Israel)

This weeks DIRTY MIND MIX is from Israelian DJ Yona aka tinyjon. Tune in at

01. Offer Nissim Feat Mickyagi - I’m So Excited
02. Nils Nurnberg - Seduction
03. The Chosen Two - Siouxsie’s House
04. The Glue - Love Generator (The Dead Rose Music Company Unreleased Remix)
05. The Mekanism - Can’t Believe (Original Mix)
06. Wildkats - What’s Going On
07. Casio Social Club and Justin Winks - Together (Dub Mix)
08. Green Velvet - Bigger Than Prince (Hot Since 82 Remix)
09. Klute - Only Memory Is A Good One
10. WhoMadeWho - Running Man (Dave DK Mix)
11. Roland Klinkenberg - Dusty Horizon (Electric Calm Version)

About the artist:
Growing up in Tel Aviv, there was always so much good music around, but it wasn’t until he was 19 years old that Yona (aka tinyjon) has discovered electronic music. Back then, one of his friends gave him a copy of GU10 Athens that was mixed by DJ Danny Tenaglia. Ever since, he became an electronic music freak, always keeping up to date with the latest releases, artists or parties. Yona started buying compilations, albums, singles, vinyls and whatever there was to buy in the electronic music world. He started collecting party flyers and posters from shops, trees and walls, to add to his growing music collection. Through the years he’s gone from dark progressive house to uplifting happy new york house, to deep, tech and techno, to disco, funk and soul! listening to music is a journey, and the tracks are all part of a road to a better place. Since 2010 Yona lives in Berlin, enjoying the many amazing sides it has to offer to a music lover such as himself.

More information:

More information about our DIRTY MIND MIX Internet Radio Show

Blog article by Joe Landen for

No comments:

Post a Comment