Wednesday 25 September 2013

DIRTY MIND MIX #172: Lady Blacktronika (USA)

This weeks DIRTY MIND MIX is from US DJ & Producer Lady Blacktronika. Resident Advisor (RA) describes her as "Deep House's most talented newcomer”. Tune in at

01. Kemp & Thompson - People (Juan Moreno.. ACID Treatment Remix)
02. NY*AK - The Truth Will Find You feat C.J. Raine
03. DJ Elementz - Taboo Ritual (We Get Deep)
04. M-Phunk - Tired (Original Mix)
05. Jimini - Always In My Mind
06. Isaac_Basker_-_Cant_Find_A_Place_vinylmaster
07. Helvert - Saturday
08. Mattski - What U Need
09. Mattski - Dancefloor Damage
10. Kammerton feat. Pavel Teterin - Up All Night
11. Slik Walker - Time Is Running Out (El's Underground Vox)

About the artist:
Lady Blacktronika is a force of nature and sound. Resident Adviser more recently described her as "The first lady of deep house…. deep house's most talented newcomer”. As a prolific producer, her releases, live mixes and podcasts have earned her global recognition as "The first lady of beatdown". She is also the creator of Sound Black Recordings & Sound Kemystry and co-creator of Cocaine Records.
She recently concluded a World tour that included stops at Panorama Bar in Berlin (DE), Corsica Studios & Love Deep in London (UK), Honey Soundsystem in San Francisco (USA), CubScout & Juicy in LA (USA), Medellin, Columbia (COL) as well as an Acid Crew event at the Breakfast Club in Tel-Aviv (ISR) and many more.

“deep house's most talented newcomer” (Resident Advisor)
“slow-mo's fastest emerging female talent” (Pulse radio)
“she's certainly one of the more adept contemporary deep house innovators in the game” (Ibiza Voice)
“the Diva of Deephouse” (What People Play)
“The story of Lady Blacktronika is exceptional” (De:Bug)

More information:

More information about our DIRTY MIND MIX Internet Radio Show

Blog article by Joe Landen for

No comments:

Post a Comment