Sunday, 23 March 2014

DIRTY MIND MIX #177: Yona aka tinyjon (Israel)

This weeks DIRTY MIND MIX is from Israelian DJ Yona aka tinyjon. Tune in at

01. Offer Nissim Feat Mickyagi - I’m So Excited
02. Nils Nurnberg - Seduction
03. The Chosen Two - Siouxsie’s House
04. The Glue - Love Generator (The Dead Rose Music Company Unreleased Remix)
05. The Mekanism - Can’t Believe (Original Mix)
06. Wildkats - What’s Going On
07. Casio Social Club and Justin Winks - Together (Dub Mix)
08. Green Velvet - Bigger Than Prince (Hot Since 82 Remix)
09. Klute - Only Memory Is A Good One
10. WhoMadeWho - Running Man (Dave DK Mix)
11. Roland Klinkenberg - Dusty Horizon (Electric Calm Version)

About the artist:
Growing up in Tel Aviv, there was always so much good music around, but it wasn’t until he was 19 years old that Yona (aka tinyjon) has discovered electronic music. Back then, one of his friends gave him a copy of GU10 Athens that was mixed by DJ Danny Tenaglia. Ever since, he became an electronic music freak, always keeping up to date with the latest releases, artists or parties. Yona started buying compilations, albums, singles, vinyls and whatever there was to buy in the electronic music world. He started collecting party flyers and posters from shops, trees and walls, to add to his growing music collection. Through the years he’s gone from dark progressive house to uplifting happy new york house, to deep, tech and techno, to disco, funk and soul! listening to music is a journey, and the tracks are all part of a road to a better place. Since 2010 Yona lives in Berlin, enjoying the many amazing sides it has to offer to a music lover such as himself.

More information:

More information about our DIRTY MIND MIX Internet Radio Show

Blog article by Joe Landen for

Wednesday, 5 March 2014

DIRTY MIND MIX #176: Joe Landen (Germany)

This weeks DIRTY MIND MIX is from our radio owner Joe Landen. His set was live recorded at bar Kani Mani in Berlin. Enjoy the journey and tune in at

01. Christian Prommer - Duckwalk (Dinky Dub)
02. Uner - Sorry You (Original Mix)
03. Rick Sanders - That's It (Original Mix)
04. Oliver Schories - Go (Einmusik Remix)
05. Evoking Silence - Archon 2 (Original Mix)
06. Delete (aka Sergio Munoz) - 1986 (Original Mix)
07. Special Case - Lab Rap (Hanfry Martinez & Javier Carballo Remix)
08. Figueroa & Obando - Deer Dance Posse (Proudly People)
09. Steve Parker - Sugar High (Original Mix)
10. Tripmastaz - Lite (Original Mix)
11. Uner & Piek - LFO (Original Mix)

Listen to the whole 3h set on Soundcloud
please leave a comment, if you like it :-)

About the artist:
Joe Landen just loooves electronic music! He discovered this passion when he was 18 and started to collect party flyers. Shortly afterwards Joe established an international network of flyer collectors for exchanging the small hand-outs. For his communication design studies he moved to Stuttgart and began to deejay, produce, and organise parties. He became well known with his final year project called "The Flyer Phenomenon" (, in German only), a website which is all about the subject matter of party flyers and which also reflects the history of electronic music. As a graphic and web designer he set up the TWINPIX design studio (, which had a number of customers from the nightlife scene, including the legendary M1 Club in Stuttgart, for which he did the website for over 5 years. In 2006 he was offered the opportunity to spend six months in Amsterdam, fell in love with the city and shortly afterwards emigrated. There Joe founded the internet radio DIRTY MIND MUSIC as a side-project to establish a platform for quality house music. In 2010 Joe moved from A to B, from Amsterdam to Berlin, taking the radio to another level together with his Finnish wife Ulla. Joe's style can be best described as exciting house music, ranging from deep to tech house - but always with a quality touch!

More information:

More information about our DIRTY MIND MIX Internet Radio Show

Blog article by Joe Landen for

Saturday, 8 February 2014

DIRTY MIND MIX #175: Luigi Rocca & Manuel De La Mare (Italy)

This weeks DIRTY MIND MIX is a special live DJ set
of Luigi Rocca and Manuel De La Mare from the Berlin Beatport Office. Tune in at

01. Luigi Rocca - I Use To Dance In The Rain
02. Luigi Rocca - She feat. Iamalina (Tim Cullen Remix)
03. TrockenSaft & Sideburn - Try Again (Luigi Rocca Remix)
04. Luthier - Chilli (Manuel De La Mare Moruga Remix)
05. Polina Griffith, Marc JB - Don’t Close Your Eyes (Manuel De La Mare Remix)
06. Cocodrills - You’ll Never Know (Paolo Mojo & Zenbi Remix)
07. Manuel De La Mare & Luigi Rocca - Across The Universe
08. Luigi Rocca & Piatto - Higher Feeling (Simon Doty Remix)
09. Manuel De La Mare - Very Bitch (Olivier Giacomotto Remix
10. John Acquaviva, Manuel De La Mare, Luigi Rocca - 1001 Nights
11. Manuel De La Mare & Luigi Rocca - Gipsy Sun & Rainbows

About the artists:

Luigi Rocca:
The Italian electronic scene has been bubbling ferociously lately with some incredible talent and none more so than Turin based Luigi Rocca. The self-made producer and global travelling DJ also runs three of the most exciting record labels to emerge from Italy in the past 10 years - Hotfingers, Tuamotu and 303Lovers – alongside Manuel De La Mare and Alex Kenji. An international DJ in his own right Luigi has managed to forge a successful career circumnavigating the world performing at some of the planets most renowned and best-loved parties, where his unrivalled dexterity behind the CDJs has led to repeat bookings throughout Europe, North and South America.

Manuel De La Mare:
Manuel De La Mare is a DJ, producer and label owner of 303Lovers and Hotfingers. He quickly developed his own style which is the result of the lifetime musical influence. His eclectic production varies between all possible electronic genres, gaining fame among controversial crowds. He reaches the world's hottest destinations from Asia to South and North America, Africa and spots all over Europe. Manuel released music and collaborated with some of the best record labels like Tiger Records, Spinnin, Toolroom, Definitive and Ministry of Sound. Manuel launched his own labels 303Lovers and Hotfingers back in 2007 along with Alex Kenji and Marshall. The labels have now showed themselves as one of the key names in House and Techno Music with a never-ending flow of quality releases.

More information:

More information about our DIRTY MIND MIX Internet Radio Show

Blog article by Joe Landen for

Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Best Of House Music 2013 - Top 10 Chart by DIRTY MIND MUSIC

Hi DIRTY MINDS! A great year has come to an end.

Also this year we celebrated great parties. Our personal highlights were André Galluzzi at Panorama Bar (Berlin), the last gig of the world tour of Pan-Pot at Watergate (Berlin) and of course Ibiza with Marco Carola at Amnesia, Carl Cox at Space, Loco Dice at Ushuaia and Richie Hawtin at Space.

2013 had also a lot of great House Music tracks, so the choice was not that easy:

DIRTY MIND MUSIC Top 10 tracks 2013:

01. Ninetoes - Finder
02. Mihai Popoviciu - Transitions (Bootleg Mix)
03. Paolo Rocco – People Say (Nic Fanciulli Remix)
04. Martin Buttrich & Davide Squillace - BCN Motion
05. Italoboyz - HI-FI (Original Mix)
06. Robot Needs Oil - Mood Swings (Dub Mix)
07. Wankelmut & Emma Louise - My Head Is A Jungle (Gui Boratto Remix)
08. Matador - Divas (Original Mix)
09. Tim Green - Just People (My Favorite Robot Remix)
10. André Galluzzi & Dana Ruh - Nechbet Butot

Listen to the tracks on our soundcloud channel:

Many thanx to all our listeners and fans! Have a great year 2014!

greetz & beatz from Berlin,


P.S.: if New Years Eve gets too boring, tune in for free to our House Music Internet Radio at